Colombia
Home > South America > Colombia > Colombia Overview > Information Resources
Page Rating
Content Quality:

Page Importance:
Author Pick:
Close Map

Book a Hotel or Hostel

Hotels Hostels & Budget
Country

City

Check in Date

Check out Date

Number of Rooms
Adults
Children



Top Colombia
Contributors

Information Resources

These Information Resources will help you keep a pulse on what is happening in Colombia. For Media and Online resources, see Media in Colombia.

 

 

GOVERNMENT PAGES

Colombia — www.gobiernoenlinea.gov.co

Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores — www.cancilleria.gov.co (addresses of embassies and consulates)

Ejército Nacional, Republica de Colombia — www.ejercito.mil.co

British Embassy — www.ukincolombia.fco.gov.uk

Canadian Embassy — www.canadainternational.gc.ca

U.S. Embassy (Bogotá) — bogota.usembassy.gov

 

 

 

FACTIONS

Autodefensas Unidas de Colombia (AUC) — no longer maintains a website; officially disbanded

Ejército de Liberación Nacional de Colombia (ELN) — www.nodo50.org/patrialibre

Fuerzas Armadas Revolucionarias de Colombia (FARC) — www.resistencia-colombia.org

 

 

 

TOURISM

Colombia.com — www.colombia.com

Fondo de Promoción Turístico Colombia — www.fondodepromocionturistica.com

Instituto Colombiano de Arqueología e Historia— www.icanh.gov.co

Instituto Geográfico Agustín Codazzi — www.igac.gov.co

Instituto Nacional de Vías — www.invias.gov.co (road conditions, maps, etc.)

Parques Nacionales — www.parquesnacionales.gov.co

 

 

 

BLOGS AND OTHER SITES

ColombianParadise— www.colombianparadise.com

Couch Surfing — www.couchsurfing.com (homestays)

Gringo (in Hebrew) — www.gringo.co.il/country_page.asp?countryID=9

Hospitality Club — www.hospitalityclub.org (homestays)

Mochileros.org — www.mochileros.org

Paisa Tours Colombia Travel Guides — www.paisatours.com

Plan B Bogota — www.planb.com.co

Platypus— www.platypusbogota.com

Poor But Happy — www.poorbuthappy.com/colombia

Third World Traveler — www.thirdworldtraveler.com

 

 

 

HUMAN RIGHTS ORGANIZATIONS AND OTHER NGOS

Amnesty International (International) — www.amnesty.org

Amnesty International (USA) — www.amnestyusa.org

CODHES (Consultoria para los Derechos Humanos y el Desplazamiento) — www.codhes.org

Fellowship of Reconciliation — www.forcolombia.org

Global Exchange — www.globalexchange.org

Human Rights Watch — www.hrw.org

Peace Brigades International — www.pbi-colombia.org/pbi-colombia.html

Refugees International — www.refugeesinternational.org

United Nations High Commission on Refugees — www.unhcr.org

Witness for Peace — www.witnessforpeace.org

 

 

 

INDIGENOUS RIGHTS

Colombia Indígena— colombiaindigena.blogspot.com

Cultural Survival — www.culturalsurvival.org

Indigenous Environmental Network — www.ienearth.org

NotiWayúu — www.notiwayuu.blogspot.com

Organización Nacional Indígena de Colombia — www.onic.org.co

Survival — www.survival-international.org

Here are some related tips to help plan your trip to Colombia: Getting To and Away, Safety, Safety, A Quick Bolo Primer, When to go, When to Go, Camera, Safety in Chocó, When to Go and Colombia's Languages.








27 Sep 2011



VIVA Colombia

Mapa
View Colombia Map




South America | Central America and Mexico | Antarctica |
Advertise | Anúnciese | Jobs | Alliances | Alianzas | Terms of Use | Contact Us | About Us | Blog | Administradores |
You must register as an owner for access to these listing tools and benefits.

Notification of new reviews: receive your latest reviews by e-mail

Customized request-a-review link: encourage guests to spread the word about your property

Our owners' newsletter: stay informed about our latest tools and benefits for you

User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log into the website:

Login
 

Create a new V!VA account

Forgot Password