The wooden wharf dates back to 1866 and was originally a lot longer with a perpendicular section where it ended over the river. Due to aging and weathering, it was partially lost, but later recovered in 2001 to be used as a mooring dock for sailboats and other recreational vessels, thus becoming the Puerto de Yates with the capacity to hold 160 boats. It's the ideal place for boat-watching, but also for some stunning views of the river.
End of Calle De EspaÃ±a
Colonia del Sacramento , Uruguay
Relative price: Free
Claudia Pesce was born in Buenos Aires, but started traveling shortly after her first birthday. Upon returning to Argentina at...